I’m a bit behind in my book reviews.

Posted: August 18, 2015 in Misc

Well folks, I am quite behind in my updates. Some things, no matter how much you love them, just get set aside when battling depression. Even reading can become impossible. I liken my depression to the The Nothing from The Neverending Story – it consumes everything, destroys all that is beautiful and good, and with it comes a terrifying monster.

image

But with help, with medications, therapy and loving, patient support, the good days begin to outnumber the bad ones. It will always be there threatening, and you never know when the bottom may fall out, but each day is a new day that could also bring laughter. For today, in this moment, I feel really good. And so, I can write.

Comments
  1. Monica says:

    I love you. 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

