300: Rise of an Empire

Posted: March 16, 2014 in Movies

Did you see 300 and watch everyone die and wonder “… uh … a sequel? How’s that gonna work? Oohh! Spartan zombies??”

I kinda did too, but I loved 300 so much that I was totally ready! I won’t spoil too much, but I will say that there aren’t any Spartan zombies. There are, however, a badass chick out for some vengeance against her Greek ancestors; and some really upset Greeks out to stop her.

Surface level awesomeness aside, this movie is beautiful. I’m not talking about the “standing on the top of a Colorado mountain” beautiful, but there are many kinds of beautiful in this world. A dark beauty. I’m am the last person to stand in line for a horror film, but the violence seemed a dance and the blood really didn’t bother me. That being said, we will not be allowing our (almost) 16 year old son to see this yet.

300-rise-of-an-empire-poster1

Leave a Reply

