Kevin Swanson’s views on Frozen

Posted: March 15, 2014 in Misc
Tags: ,

This post discusses the Disney film Frozen and contains spoilers. You have been warned.

My blood doesn’t usually get boiling over the ridiculous soap-boxes the extremist right-wingers set up in the town square, I just appreciate my own freedom to ignore and go about my business. However, I have to say that radio host Kevin Swanson’s bit over Disney’s recent hit Frozen really chapped my butt. I don’t want to deprive you from the opportunity to all about it, so you can find it here.

Let me explain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up.”
Elsa is a strong woman, not married, with magical powers; it seems this threatens humanity.
Kristoff’s BFF is an animal with human qualities and characteristics = this is a new concept in Disney movies and kind of knocked Swanson back on his heels a bit apparently.
And there seems to be some reference to sodomy thrown in there which I really haven’t found, and I’ve seen the movie several times.

I question why Mr. Swanson is not concerned that Kristoff outted all men to picking their noses. Is he not at all affected by this? Or hey, how about the guy Anna was going to marry was actually planning to kill her after they married, but instead just left her to die, afraid and alone?? That’s okay for his 5 year old?

I love this country. I love the freedoms we have, and I love that we can embrace them so completely. I just don’t understand how horizons can be so narrow.

I just felt the need to share this.

Frozen

Leave a Reply

