Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Posted: January 8, 2014 in Books
Tags: , ,

Gone Girl is story of love, forgiveness, and understanding. No….it’s not! Not at all.

Let me try that again.

I knew nothing about this book when I began. My Other-Half was reading Gone Girl for a book club, and I wanted to join her. Broken into three sections, I felt like I was reading a Nicholas Sparks novel for most of the first section. I thought “this will be a nice break from my typical reads…a light fluff piece.” And then BAM!

Gillian Flynn has created a story that terrifies me with plausible realism.

This psychological thriller had me completely enthralled. I couldn’t put it down. And when I had to go to work I would wonder what the characters were up to…what was going on without me…what was I missing?

FIVE STARS, without a doubt. Five shiny, twisted stars.

Comments
  1. Monica Storey says:

    That’s a great review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

