The Weekend

Posted: October 27, 2013 in Health
Tags:

Have you ever found a spot in this world that helped you heal?
Have you ever found that spot 10 miles from your own home?

image

Time slowed the moment I entered the doors. A minute in the secret place must have been hours in the real world. The peace within this world calmed the chaos of my mind. Hours of indulgent luxury served as balm for my bruised soul.

image

Safe in the secret-cloud words of authentic truth are shared; finally to feel exposed yet unafraid. A voice I never knew grows strong when powered by vulnerability.

image

I slowly stand; my feet firm my back straight. The ground solid and footing sure. I am enough

I’m imperfect & I’m enough.

Comments
  1. Monica Storey says:

    This is my favorite thing that you’ve written 🙂

Leave a Reply

