Uncle Grandpa

Posted: September 2, 2013 in Misc
Tags: ,

They sure don’t make cartoons like they used to. I love the cartoons of my youth; He-Man and She-Ra, Transformers and Thundercats, Gummy Bears and Smurfs, and Scooby Doo reruns. These were good shows. Shows I still like to watch. Shows with depth.

I just watched about 3 minutes of a show with my 15 year old son, he laughed continuously and I could feel my brain cells popping one by one like bubble wrap. Uncle Grandpa. It hurt. Not only did it hurt my own brain, it hurt that my son found such humor in this.

Oh well, we all have guilty pleasures. Now we can meet in the middle of a generational gap and watch King of the Hill together.

Comments
  1. Monica says:

    Did you seriously just say that Scooby Doo has depth? Lol

  2. http://pippadacosta.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/i-blame-the-80s/ I touch on this here. They sure don’t make ’em like they used to.

  3. cmdrysdale says:

    Thundercats was always one of my favourites (Masters of the Universe was always a bit too goody, goody for my liking). Thunder, thunder, thundercats ho!

Leave a Reply

