Bucket List No More

Posted: August 9, 2013 in My Matrix
Tags: ,

Bucket lists are all the rage; lists of all the stuff you want to get done before you die. I was on board with that for many years; listing and relisting, dreaming of all the great things the world has to offer. Until the other day, when I realized I don’t want to make this amazing list that I can’t finish before I die…I am setting myself up for death bed regret!

So I decided instead to live in The Matrix, MY matrix. When I think of something I want to do, then I make it happen; amazing or mundane, it doesn’t matter. Some thoughts will take preparation and dedication, some will be rather mundane to others. But they are all mine to make happen.

image

Comments
  1. Monica says:

    And I’ll take the blue pill with you my Love.

  2. […] thinking about our mortality.  An alternative to making a bucket list is to take the approach of this blogger, who wants to avoid a race with death and instead just start doing interesting things as they come […]

  3. […] be shredded, I will never be fit for a Sports Illustrated spread; I accept that as my reality. In My Matrix, however, I feel good, really good. And so I […]

Leave a Reply

