Satellite Phones

Posted: July 15, 2013 in Misc
Tags: , , ,

I watch these end-of-the-world apocalyptic movies and realize, I need to get myself a sat-phone! I don’t know anyone else that has one, however it seems a necessary item to survive mega piranhas, extreme polar shifts, or meteor storms. They seem pretty handy, but I’m not sure even Hollywood understands how they work. And since they don’t try to explain how they work, I have several questions.

Do they come with a phone book?

What are the temperature ranges one of these can handle?

Do I get free sat-to-sat minutes?

What’s the durability of one of these? Can it be swallowed by a dinosaur or shark and still be used when I cut it out?

Where are the coverage areas and how much does roaming cost me?

If I am unhappy with the customer service can I switch carriers?

I mean, these are valid question, right? I can’t be the only one wondering these things.

Comments
  1. Monica Storey says:

    Haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

